Follow

Tracking data - Hiding history

Updated

The Hiding history module is an access control feature in Frotcom that allows the specification of a user not to have access to tracking data earlier than the current date.

This option can be useful, for instance, when Frotcom clients create limited access usernames and passwords, to give limited access to some of their primary customers (or forwarders). Using a vehicle filter in these cases is useful but may not be enough. It is also necessary not to allow these users to see tracking data from earlier days (because these vehicles were not necessarily working for these customers in previous days).

In short: the hiding history feature is a filter that can be applied to users who are not supposed to be able to look at old tracking data.

To apply this limitation to a user, login with your account with Administration rights, go to Administration > Users and select the user you wish to use the hiding history feature. After you choose the Filtering subsection, the following panel shall be available to you:

After that, change the Hide historic vehicle data to Yes

Moreover, when the user with Hide historic vehicle data logs in, they will not be able to see historical data and on the time selection of the list of vehicles they will experience the following:

The current date is indicated in the blue square and, periods before the current one are not available for selection and a ''forbidden symbol'' shows up on the mouse pointer.

 

If you need additional assistance, please contact your Frotcom Certified Partner. You can find the contacts of the Frotcom Certified Partners here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk