Your company may have a vehicle usage policy that allows you to use your vehicle out of the working period, as a private vehicle. For instance, during weekends, holidays, or simply after the working hours.
The data coming from your vehicle during Privacy mode will be discarded completely. The total mileage traveled by a vehicle in Privacy mode will be known, however. This will allow your company to keep track of the vehicle total mileage - important for leasing contracts or maintenance, for instance - without knowing where and how your vehicle was driven during Privacy mode.
To activate the Privacy mode on your device, tap the on/off button.
You will be asked to confirm the action:
After you confirm, the Privacy mode will be active.
You will see a red ribbon at the top of the screen, on every view of the app, indicating you are in Privacy mode:
To deactivate the Private mode, tap again on the on/off button.
You will be asked to confirm the action once again:
The Fleet manager of your company may also activate the Privacy mode directly from the office, without any action from you. In this case, you will receive a notification even if you are not on the app: