Follow

Cockpit safety screen disabling

To ensure the safety of drivers, the Workforce Management application shows a safety screen when a considerable speed is detected and a movement state is set.

mceclip7.png

In this screen you can see:

  • The driver's name
  • The current action or status and corresponding duration
  • The task in progress or the next suggested task
  • The speed (based on GPS)

Only the two following actions are still available:

  • Open the navigation application (Navigation button)
  • Force the safety screen to close (Back button)

This safety screen will automatically close when the speed drops and a non-movement state is set again.

Movement state When a speed above 15km/h is detected for more than 3s
Non-movement state When a speed below 10km/h is detected for more than 3s

It is possible to override the default behavior and disable the cockpit safety screen altogether. This can only be done by your Frotcom Certified Partner.

Note: please note that this is not recommended if the driver is the only person operating the application. Distracted driving is any activity that could divert a person's attention away from the primary task of driving. All distractions endanger driver, passenger and bystander safety.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk